, Monday
, 7:00 PM
NFM, Black Hall
Plac Wolności 1, 50-071 Wrocław
Electronic Viola // Concert of the Wrocław Branch of Polish Composers Union

Rafał Zalech – electronic viola, electronics
Katarzyna Dziewiątkowska – voice
Adrian Foltyn – Emotiv, electronics
Jacek Sotomski, Piotr Bednarczyk, Jacek Sotomski, Mateusz Ryczek, Dariusz Jackowski – electronics



Concert of the Wrocław Branch of Polish Composers Union

R. Zalech VIOLE[nce] + Voice (2017) ** (commission of Polish Composers Union)
A. Foltyn Overfitting I  for electronic viola, live electronics, Emotiv steering visualisations and 8-channel projections (2017) ** (commission of Polish Composers Union)
M. Ryczek Hommage à Carl Czerny for viola and computer (2017) **
P. Bednarczyk Now? Not yet…  for viola
A. Porębski AntiBuzz for viola and computer (2017) **
J. Sotomski Alternative Music for viola, computer and video (2017) **

The commisssionings of piece: Overfitting I by Adrian Foltyn were co-funded by the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage within the programme  ‘Collections’, priority ‘Composing Commissions’ realised by the Institute of Music and Dance.

Please note that video projections and the sound layer of this concert are not for people under 18 years of age.


One of Musica Electronica Nova's regular programme points are concerts gathering composers from the Wrocław branch of the Polish Composers Society, during which we can hear first performances (often special commissions) by composers associated with our city. Each year, the event is dedicated to a different instrument, to which particular compositions are devoted and which becomes the event's key theme. This time, the protagonist will be the viola.  We will hear it in synergy with electronics and video projections in compositions by Mateusz Ryczek, Cezary Duchnowski , Adrian Fołtyn, Rafał Zalech and others.

VIP seats
  • VIP
50 PLN
Normal tickets
  • Normal ticket
  • Reduced ticket
30 PLN
20 PLN
Bilety na to wydarzenie nie podlegają zwrotowi.
fot. Jacek Stolarczyk
Co-financed by: