Platypus Ensemble / fot. Igor Ripak
Musica Polonica Nova
7:00 PM
NFM, Red Hall

MiniOpera for chamber ensmeble and elecctronics. 

I Tomasz Skweres: Desiderium
II Katarzyna Dziewiątkowska: Fairytale

III Joanna Woźny: Died-off Land
IV Mateusz Ryczek: The Catcher of Shadows

The commissioning of MiniOpera for chamber ensemble, soloists and electronics by Katarzyna Dziewiątkowska, Joanna Woźny, Mateusz Ryczek and Tomasz Skweres was co-financed by the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage as part of the 'Composing Commissions' programme operated by the Institute of Music and Dance. 


Ivan Buffa – conductor
Joanna Freszel, Kaoko Amano – sopranos
Anna Rakowska, Kamil Król – actors

Platypus Ensemble:
Iva Kovač – flutes
Ryuta Iwase – clarinets
Sophia Goidinger-Koch – violin, viola
Tomasz Skweres – cello
Frederik Neyrinck – piano

Małgorzata Kazińska – director

Mateusz Ryczek, Katarzyna Dziewiątkowska – live electronics

NFM, Red Hall
plac Wolności 1, 50-071 Wrocław
from 5 to 60 zł

@PlatypusEnsemble @Buffa @Freszel @Amano @Rakowska @Król @Kazińska @Dziewiątkowska @Woźny @Ryczek @Skweres
#MiniOpera #stage #electronics #opera #singing #surrealism #co-operation

How four composers perceive the surrealist texts by Erna Rosenstein. The classic genre of opera transformed by contemporary composers and performers becomes a MiniOpera.

NFM Video Panel - obsługa komponentu Event

31. Musica Polonica Nova | trailer
#MiniOpera | trailer
Co-financed by:
Concert partner:

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

Like most websites, we use cookies to facilitate online booking and to ensure we give you the best possible experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume you're happy to receive cookies. You can learn more about changing your settings in our Privacy Policy. Learn more

Accept & close
Newsletter Melomana
We announce new concerts, we remind you about the start of ticket sales, we let you know about the last vacancies