Vincent Kozlovsky / fot. Grzegorz Mart
Musica Electronica Nova
7:00 PM
NFM, Main Hall

Krzysztof Wołek SPIN for symphony orchestra and live electronics (2017)
Sebastian Rivas Esodo infinito. La scomparsa delle lucciole for symphony orchestra and electronics (2015/2016)
Daniele Ghisi On and on and on and on and on and Finally for symphony orchestra and live electronics (2022/2023) *
Fausto Romitelli Trash TV Trance for solo electric guitar (2002)
Fausto Romitelli Dead City Radio. Audiodrome for symphony orchestra (2003)


Krzysztof Wołek is published by PWM Edition



Vincent Kozlovsky – conductor  
Kobe Van Cauwenberghe –  electric guitar  
Tempo Reale (Francesco Canavese, Damiano Meacci), Krzysztof Wołek, Daniele Ghisi, Sebastian Rivas – live electronics  
NFM Wrocław Philharmonic 

70 min
NFM, Main Hall
plac Wolności 1, 50-071 Wrocław
from 20 to 65 zł

During the symphonic concert feturing artists creating live electronics and the NFM Wrocław Philharmonic, there will be a fusion of the classic with the new. The musicians will perform works by international composers – Daniele Ghisi and Fausto Romitelli from Italy, as well as Sebastian Rivas, born in France. The evening will begin with the performance of the SPIN for symphony orchestra and electronics by Krzysztof Wołek.

The SPIN for a large symphony orchestra and live electronics is a piece in which the architecture of the concert hall became an inspiration for creating a work combining the sound of the orchestra with the surrounding auditorium by means of a system of loudspeakers placed above the stage and around the audience. The title brings to mind rotation or spinning, but its sound associations with Polish words for clipping and short circuit are also important. The orchestra is connected to the electrical system and loudspeakers. Short circuit is a very important element of working with electronics. Therefore, the composition’s premise is to use the idea of a short-circuit, both as a purely musical inspiration and as a technical solution.

The structure of Daniele Ghisi’s On and on and on and on and on and finally for symphony orchestra and electronics is based on the illusion of tempo: at every moment of the piece, the listener will have the impression of a constant accelerando. Such illusions, well known today, date back to the studies of scholars and composers such as Jean-Claude Risset. These illusions are usually created by keeping the rhythmic-harmonic layers properly synchronized, the next one occurring at a rate doubling its previous variant.

 “At the heart of my work is the idea of treating sound as a material in which you can immerse yourself in order to get to know its characteristics: porosity, luminosity, density and elasticity. It is a sculpture of sound, an instrumental synthesis aiming at distortion and interference, also due to the use of electroacoustic solutions,” said Fausto Romitelli about his work. His Trash TV Transe for solo electric guitar and Dead City Radio – Audiodrome for symphony orchestra will culminate the concert in the Main Hall.


NFM Audio Player - obsługa komponentu Event

NFM Video Panel - obsługa komponentu Event

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

Like most websites, we use cookies to facilitate online booking and to ensure we give you the best possible experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume you're happy to receive cookies. You can learn more about changing your settings in our Privacy Policy. Learn more

Accept & close
Newsletter Melomana
We announce new concerts, we remind you about the start of ticket sales, we let you know about the last vacancies